District Council election candidate nominations announced for Biswanath

jila-parishadUpcoming Sylhet Zila parishad elections for ward number 9 member nominations has received 7 valid nominations out of 9 candidates with 2 nominations cancelled as they were invalid. This was announced by returning officer and deputy commissioner of Sylhet Zainal Abedin. The Deputy Commissioner of Sylhet held a conference to announce the nominations on Saturday afternoon.

The candidates with valid nominations are Awami League leader and former Derkolos Union Parishad chairman Fakhrul Islam, Awami League leader and former Ramapasa Union Parishad chairman Anwar Khan, Awami League leader Kino Miah, Sylhet district BNP office secretary Moinul Haque, Sylhet MP Yahya Chowdhory’s younger brother Sohol-al Raji, Biswanath Press Club general secretary and former organizing secretary of Cricket Association Opu, former secretary of education and cultural, Musaddik Hossain Shajun.

The candidate with invalid rejected nomination papers were from a former student leader Shamsul Islam and former upazila Jubo League leader Abul Kahar from Ramapasa Union. Image source biswanathnews24.com.